Welcome to Corpus Christi, my name is Josephine Namusisi-Riley and I am the Chair of Governors at the school. My job is to ensure that the business of the Governing Board is conducted properly and in accordance with legal requirements. I meet regularly with the headteachers and take an active interest in what happens at the school.

The Governing Board is made up of 14 Governors from all walks of life; Foundation Governors appointed by the Diocese, Local Authority Governor appointed by the Governing Body from a pool nominated by the LA, Parent Governors who are elected by the Parents, Staff Governors, representing both teaching and support staff. Click here to find out a bit more about each of our governors.

The Co-Headteachers form part of the Governing body as Ex-Officio members.

Their areas of responsibility, terms of office and any declared interests are listed here.

The Governing Board has many specific responsibilities as defined in the School Governance regulations and laid out in the school’s Scheme of Delegation. All Governors attend termly Governing Board meetings and form part of more focused committees.

A more indepth report from the Governing Board on the work we have carried out over the last year can be found here.

The Governing Board are supported by Mr Jim Mann our Health & Safety Advisor. Dr. Rachel Norman our School Improvement Advisor and Ms Sandra Ruiz our Clerk, she can be contacted on or on 020 72744722.

You may contact the governors in the following ways:-

by e-mail or in writing via the school office.


The Members of the Academy Trust comprise of three ex-officio members:

The Vicar General: Monsignor Matthew Dickens, appointed 20/7/17

Diocesan Financial Secretary: Mr Paul McCallum, appointed  

Chair of Governors: Mrs Josephine Namusisi-Riley 1/9/16