Hilda Bellamy

Acting Co-Chair of the Board of Governors
Foundation Governor

Biba Dow

Acting Co-Chair of the Board of Governors
Foundation Governor

Welcome to Corpus Christi, we are Co-Chairs of Governors at the school. Our job is to ensure that the business of the Governing Board is conducted properly and in accordance with legal requirements. We meet regularly with the headteachers and take an active interest in what happens at the school.

The Governing Board is made up of 14 Governors from all walks of life; Foundation Governors appointed by the Diocese, Local Authority Governor appointed by the Governing Body from a pool nominated by the LA, Parent Governors who are elected by the Parents, Staff Governors, representing both teaching and support staff.

The Co-Headteachers form part of the Governing body as Ex-Officio members.

The Governing Board has many specific responsibilities as defined in the School Governance regulations and laid out in the school’s Scheme of Delegation. All Governors attend termly Governing Board meetings and form part of more focused committees.

The Governing Board are supported by Dr. Rachel Norman our School Improvement Advisor, Mr Graham Holland our Health & Safety Advisor and Mr Michael Thompson our clerk.

You may contact the governors in the following ways:-

by e-mail to:- clerktogb@corpuschristi.lambeth.sch.uk or in writing via the school office.

Governors - Documents & Forms

© Copyright 2017–2019 Corpus Christi Catholic School